Child Molestation is a serious offense in the state of Arizona and is a Dangerous Crime Against Children
FREE CONSULTATION (480) 939.4942
Sex crimes are not taken lightly in the state of Arizona. When those crimes involve children, they will throw everything they have at you. In the state of Arizona, Child Molestation is a class 2 felony. This is considered a dangerous crime which means a conviction could mean a lot of jail time, especially with prior felonies. Child molestation is categorized as sexual contact with a child under 15 years of age. This also includes forcing another person to sexually contact a child.
Accusations of child molestation are very serious and you need to have experienced counsel on your side. Facing these charges on your own is sure to be disastrous. Phoenix Sex Crimes Attorneys are very experienced in representing individuals accused of child molestation. Being accused of molesting a child is a very nerve-wracking situation.
Our Attorney’s experience in sex crimes keeps them level-headed when defending your side of the facts. Calm and collected representation can be hard to find with such high profile cases like this, that is why people accused of child molestation Phoenix Sex Crimes Attorneys.
Arizona Child Molestation Penalties
Sexual assault with victim 15 or older: intentionally/knowingly touching, fondling or controlling genitals, rectum or breast without consent.
Sexual Assault with Victim 15 Or older penalties: prison term of 5 months to 2.5 years. Probation is qualified as much as a life time term. Registration as a sex transgressor is necessary if victim is under 18 but is not compulsory if victim is over 18.
Sexual assault with victim under 15: intentionally/knowingly touching, fondling breast.
Sexual assault with victim under 15 Penalty: mandatory prison term of 2.5 years to 7.5 years. Probation is qualified as much as a lifetime term. Registration as a sex transgressor is compulsory for this offense.
Child Molestation is: engaging in or causing a person to take part in sexual contact. Sexual contact is touching, fondling, or manipulating genitals or anus. Excludes sexual contact of the female breast.
Child Molestation Penalties: prison term of 10 to 24 years. Probation is NOT eligible for this offense. Registration as a sex transgressor IS obligatory..
If you are being accused of child molestation get help immediately we can get an expert connected to you!